Almost. There.

I can’t wait.  I can’t wait to run.  I can’t wait to have a pint of really good beer.  I can’t wait to not have to worry whether or not there is sugar in anything that I buy.

On Monday, I start running again.  This month off has been great.  I got what I wanted: I want to run again.  In the absence of running, I’ve been lifting a few times a week and made it to a few classes.  I’ve found that I do like StrongLifts.  I plan on keeping up with it for 2 more months and then from there finding some other lifting program to supplement my running.  I look forward to figuring out how it helps my running.

As for Whole30, I’m on day 25.  I feel great!  I’ve gotten into a routine.  I’ve made it through social situations without struggling terribly.  I did have a couple days where I felt super snacky, but I managed to eat compliant things.  We also experienced Snowzilla here in DC and I was able to plan around being home-bound with the guidelines set forth by Whole30.

At this point, I’m trying to decide what to do when I finish.  The first weekend we have the Super Bowl, so I’ll indulge a bit there.  But as awesome as I feel, how do I add in the things I’m missing without completely undoing both how I feel and any weight loss that I may have?  Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

