Hello. It’s me…

Hi friends!  I think it’s time for me to get back in the blogging wagon.  

What’s new? I decided about 6 weeks ago that running was stupid and I didn’t want to do it anymore.  I joined Planet Fitness and worked out a few times, but knew I had a race coming up that I had to do if I wanted the bling (King Crab Challenge).

I survived the race and a couple days later, one of my girlfriends challenged me to a streak.  She said, “Jenn, you are burnt out, but give it six weeks. Just a mile.” Two weeks later and I already see my mind shifting around running.  It’s just ten minutes (well, closer to 12). I use it as a quick stress break.  On my 10 hour days at work, I use it as my mid-day break and it’s great.  

Just 4 more weeks to go. 

One thought on “Hello. It’s me…

Leave a Reply

